Category Archives: Federal Legislation

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 5/15/2021- Let’s Do The Time Warp Again!

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 5/15/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis analyze why what’s old is new again. Wash, rinse, repeat on a 40-50-year cycle. Why? Listen and think!

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 5/1/21- Culture, Faith, Civil Government, And What It All Adds Up To

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 5/1/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis analyze the effect of culture and faith on the forms of civil government and the consequences of eschewing Christianity in favor of secularism.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 4/17/21- Learning To View The World Through Christian Eyes

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 4/17/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis explain what happens when you fail to apply your Christian Worldview when analyzing what you see and hear

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 4/10/21- Societal Tumult and Christian Worldview

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 4/10/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis analyze the current tumult in American and other national cultures and how your worldview affects how you understand what is going on.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 2/27/21- Why The “Equality Act” Is Laughably Misnamed

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 2/27/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis take a close look at the “Equality Act,” explain why it has NOTHING to do with equality and expose what the ulterior motives and agenda behind it are.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 1/30/21- What Happens When A Nation Chooses What It Wants Over What It Needs

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 1/30/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis analyze the current political situation and discuss what happens when a nation chooses what it wants in the short term over what it needs in the long term.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 10/17/20- Well, well! A Second October Surprise And What It Means.

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 10/17/2020- Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis analyze the second in what may end up being a series of October surprises. We look at how we got here and what the future may hold.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 10/10/20- The First October Surprise And What It Means

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 10/10/2020- Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis discuss the presidential order to release all documents related to the “Russia Collusion” hoax and the very real Clinton Email Scandal.

Hang on for a bumpy ride to November 3.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 9/26/20- A 4-Year “Investigation” into a ginned up charge of collusion or a clear case of abuse of office and corruption…which is worse?

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 9/26/2020- Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis take a closer look into some of the pivotal issues behind the impending presidential election. We also look into President Trump’s executive order banning the use of federal funds to inculcate by force “critical race theory” in any agency or educational facility funded by the federal government.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 9/19/20- Constitution Day Week…But For How Much Longer?

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 9/19/2020- Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis examine constitutional history and use what we know to look forward to what we want to know about what’s coming.