Category Archives: Critical Thinking

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 3/27/21- The Ohio Legislature Passes Legislation To Rein In An Out Of Control Ohio Governor

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 3/27/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis report on the Ohio Legislature’s passage, over the Governor’s veto, of legislation limiting the Governor’s emergency powers. We explain why the Governor’s authority had to be limited and discuss how the emergency powers have been abused.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 3/13/21- The One Year Anniversary Of “2 Weeks To Flatten The Curve”

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 3/13/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis do a retrospective analysis of the one year anniversary of “2 weeks to flatten the curve” and ask “is it 2 weeks yet?” We discuss the current state of the so-called “Covid vaccine”  and why it’s a gene therapy and NOT a vaccine.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 2/27/21- Why The “Equality Act” Is Laughably Misnamed

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 2/27/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis take a close look at the “Equality Act,” explain why it has NOTHING to do with equality and expose what the ulterior motives and agenda behind it are.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 1/30/21- What Happens When A Nation Chooses What It Wants Over What It Needs

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 1/30/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis analyze the current political situation and discuss what happens when a nation chooses what it wants in the short term over what it needs in the long term.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 1/23/21- What’s So Funny About Peace, Love, And Understanding?

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 1/23/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis discuss inauguration day, the events that led up to it,  and what it all might mean for the future.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 1/16/21- The Consequences Of Trusting Men And Not Christ

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 1/16/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis discuss what happens when we fall into the trap of trusting men more then the Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 1/2/21- It Was The Best Of Times, It Was The Worst Of Times: Reasons For hOPE iN tHE nEW yEAR

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 1/2/2021-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis talk about their reasons for hope in the New Year and long term

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 12/19/20- The Consequences Of Denying God’s Sovereignty In All Things

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 12/19/2020-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis explain the consequences of denying the sovereignty of God in all things and touch on why the “woke” church is doomed to failure.

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 12/12/20- What Is Gaslighting And How To Avoid Being A Victim Of It In Your Health, Science, History And Politics

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 12/12/2020-Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis analyze what is going on in health, science, political, historical, etc journalism and how to recognize the problem and work around it.

Links- Ohio Star News

Everything You Wanted To Know About Texas’ Election Lawsuit (But Were Afraid To Ask)

Rumble

 

 

Principles and Policies Podcast for Saturday 12/5/20- A Little COVID Fraud Then A Little Legislative Fraud

Principles and Policies Podcast For Saturday 12/5/2020- Barry Sheets and Chuck Michaelis examine the major issues with “following the science” when the science says the opposite of the path being mandated at the local, state, and federal levels. We also look into the ugly process of law making at the state level and discuss the idea that term limits may actually create more problems than they purport to fix.